Original Members: Robin/Nightwing (Dick Greyson); Aqualad/Aquaman (Kaldur’ahm); Kid Flash (Wally West); Superboy (Conner Kent); Miss Martian (M’gann M’orzz); Artemis/Tigress (Artemis Crock)

Additional Members:

  • Season One: The Sphere; Wolf; Red Arrow (Roy Harper/Will Harper); Zatanna; Rocket (Raquel Ervin)
  • Season Two: Blue Beetle (Jamie Reyes); Beast Boy (Garfield Logan); Robin (Tim Drake); Bumblebee (Karen Beecher); Guardian (Mal Duncan); Lagoon Boy (La’gaan); Batgirl (Barbara Gordon); Wonder Girl (Cassie Sandsmark); Impulse (Bart Allen); Arsenal (Roy Harper); Static (Virgil Hawkins)
  • Season Three: Arrowette (Kelly Stables); Spoiler (Stephanie Brown); Thirteen (Traci Thurston); Geo-Force (Prince Brion Markov); Halo (Violet Harper); Forager (Fred Bugg); Cyborg (Victor Stone); Terra (Tara Markov)

Based on: Young Justice comic, created by Todd Dezago, Todd Nauck and Lary Strucker
Developed by: Brandon Vietti, Greg Weisman
Publisher: DC Comics/Cartoon Network/HBO Max

Behind the mask:

Young Justice premiered in 2010 on Cartoon Network and is currently in it’s fourth season on HBO Max. Although it shares the same title as the comic Young Justice, the stories are separate and original. The TV show follows the stories of The Team as they navigate growing up from sidekicks to superheroes in their own right. The show deals with issues that affect everyday young adults, showing the audience that even superheroes have problems and trauma. Season Four especially deals with issues such as PTSD, grief and loss.

Young Justice has been LGBT+ friendly since the beginning. Aqualad/Aquaman (Kaldur’ahm) and Impulse (Bart Allen) are gay, and Bluebird (Harper Row) is bisexual. Halo (Violet Harper) is a nonbinary member of The Team who uses they/them pronouns. We will be giving Violet their own feature later this month.

As of this post, Young Justice has won an Emmy and Online Film and Television Association Award.